03
Jan
08

Jon: I LOVE PATTI SMITH

jon

I LOVE PATTI SMITH
About 6 years ago when I was living in Western Mass, I discovered this wierd little used record store in a strip mall. Trolling through the vinyl “Punk” section, I waded past a variety of Billy Idol, Greenday, Minor Threat, and Bad Religion $2 LPs. Then, to my astonishment, I found a 70’s bootleg LP of Patti Smith in Stockholm. Inside was a clear purple LP, and I newspaper clipping about the show (!!). It was $5. Anyway, I recently found a video of one of my favorite tracks from that show, and maybe the best YouTube live concert video ever…..

0 Responses to “Jon: I LOVE PATTI SMITH”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

