22
Jan
08

Beth: Getting my insides clean

beth
I am jumping on the health bandwagon like so many Americans at the start of the New Year. I’ve joined the gym at my school and this morning I am starting an herbal cleanse. It was made to be a little more gentle and it has an adorable little name like “My First Cleanse”. How comforting. It is supposed to clean out all your organs and give you lots of energy. So I decided to hold off on my usual two cups of coffee today and replace it with water or juice. I’ve also started this cleanse after last night going out and having a few drinks and then giving into the devil of all fast food, TACO BELL. It was funny, i didn’t really like what I was eating from Taco Bell, but I STILL felt the need to eat an entire nachos. So to tell my body “I’m Sorry” I am starting this herbal cleanse. I have co-workers who have done them and say they feel amazing afterwards and have a lot more energy. Well I hope it works for me, everyone could use a little extra energy and feeling great. So I’ll let you know if there are real results or it is just b.s.
cleanse.jpg

On a website selling the stuff it says it is supposed to do all this magical stuff! (product description)

Your First Total Internal Cleanse
First Cleanse I – 30 Vegetable Capsules, First cleanse II – 30 Vegetable Capsules

A complete, organic, internal cleansing program for first time cleansers. This gentle, two week, two-part formula combines 39 whole herbs to support the cleansing of all 7 channels of elimination. After completing First Cleanse, they recommend taking CleanseSMART Advanced Cleanse or CleanseSMART daily Multi-Cleanse.
Channel Specific Support Guide
Liver: artichoke, blessed thistle, dandelion root, fenugreek, milk thistle, turmeric, wormwood, yarrow, yellowdock root, triphala.
Lungs: garlic, mullein, oregano leaf, red clover flower, turmeric, fenugreek.
Lymphatic System: echinacea, green tea extract, kelp, red clover, marshmallow.
Kidneys: parsley leaf, artichoke, blessed thistle, dandelion leaf, dandelion root, fenugreek, horsetail herb, nettle leaf.
Skin: burdock root, dandelion root, echinacea, oatstraw, red clover.
Blood:artichoke leaf, burdock root, dandelion root, echinacea, hawthorn berry, nettle leaf, red clover, turmeric, yellowdock.
Bowel: flaxseed, buckthorn bark, rhubarb root, marshmallow, triphala, slippery elm.

Somehow they fit all that stuff into these tiny little pills! WOW!

0 Responses to “Beth: Getting my insides clean”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

