10
Mar
08

Paul: Tickety-Tack Tranny Hot-Mess!


…the most politically incorrect thing I’ve posted, ever!
In case you haven’t noticed trannies are fucking hot right now and they’re going to take over the world. The other night I saw this skit on SNL with Amy Poehler portraying super-fag Christian from Project Runway, and he was all like “tranny-this, tranny-that.” For some reason I can’t embed the video, but click the link and watch it!!! I almost peed in my pants when I saw it. Anyway, Tranny is totally the new black. Here’s a couple of people who aren’t actually trans, but I think they have a tranny-fabulous thing going on: Tilda Swinton, Victoria Beckham, Larry Birkhead, & of course Dolly Parton.

ginger-tranny.jpgposh.jpg

larry.jpgtranny-dolly.jpg

When you type tranny into google image, this is what comes up:

sassy-tranny.jpgtransmission1.jpg

 I can’t think of a better example of two things with the same name being completely different! Type tranny into Youtube and you get this hilarious video:

On a serious note trans people face widespread discrimination and oppression. For resources or to find out more click here.

 

 

4 Responses to “Paul: Tickety-Tack Tranny Hot-Mess!”


  1. 1 The Bearded Traveler
    March 10, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    I knew that last bit, that last line there.
    I have an interlibrary loan by Leslie Feinberg, Trans Liberation,
    that I’m currently reading.

    I’ve been active in a LiveJournal community (Birls) that’s mostly lesbian
    AND FTM. It didn’t occur to me all these years that I know NOTHING
    about trans issues, so I’ve been reading up.

    Some folks are PI-ssed at Human Rights Campaign for their semi-abandonment
    of trans people (in the recent job rights bill). I must say, it is troubling…
    but Lambda Legal was always my contribution charity. I’ve kinda lost track
    of them lately, as I’m a lot POORer than I was when I was doing more charity
    contributions.

    I like Tilda… but give the freakin Oscar to Cate, honey!
    (full disclosure- I never saw Michael Clayton [as a general rule, I avoid
    George Clooney political movies as looking exraordinarily dull] and, to be honest,
    I’m Not There didn’t do much for me… but I kinda feel Cate shoulda won).

  2. 2 gaycondo
    March 10, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Dear bearded traveler:
    You may want to read a few books written by trans activists and writers Kate Bornstien and Patrick Califia. Both are fantastic writers.
    -Jon

  3. March 25, 2008 at 7:18 am

    that turtle neck is tranny fierceness


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!