14
Mar
08

Paul: Geraldine Ferraro is apparently a nasty, stupid person…


…who knew?

ferraro.jpg

      The more I think about this the more it pisses me off. I didn’t know very much about Ferraro other than the fact that she was the first female Vice Presidential candidate back in 1984, so I figured she must be pretty cool. Boy was I wrong. In case you haven’t heard she feels the need to tell the press about her belief that Obama wouldn’t be doing so well in this race if he weren’t black. Right, because when you look back at the history of Presidential politics in this country being black is such an advantage. Racial minorities just get success handed to them while white people really have to work hard to get anywhere, is that it? The whole black thing worked really well for Jesse Jackson, Shirley Chisholm, and Al Sharpton, didn’t it? She is a nasty, foolish person. To top it all off she says that she never would have been Mondale’s running mate if she’d been a man. Way to shit all over your own legacy. She has yet to apologize for what she said. Can we please expunge this bitch from politics for good?

2 Responses to “Paul: Geraldine Ferraro is apparently a nasty, stupid person…”


  1. 1 The Bearded Traveler
    March 16, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    I’ve heard the soundclip, so I know she didn’t mean it to sound bad.
    …and it wasn’t AS BAD as it sounds, the WAY she said it….

    HOWEVER- I don’t really appreciate her bringing it up, in general.
    Also, I’m not for Hillary. I don’t like the Clintons. I find them to be disingenuous politickers.*

    It WAS kinda interesting to find out Geraldine still existed, though.

    …I mean, it’s been 24 years. Ya know.

    *I don’t really want to “campaign for” Obama here, since I don’t KNOW him well, but I brought up not liking Hillary, so I guess I have to explain myself. I’ve seen a LITTLE about him and I’d like to THINK Barack is more genuine than Hillary. And I read the Wil Week’s “hatchet job” (it was mild) on Barack, and if the worst they can come up with is 1) he’s very ambitious, 2) he knows people who’ve committed crimes (I mean, IIII probably do, too, I dunno, if you bring up every acquaintance I’ve had), then I would say I still trust him more than Hillary or McCain.

  2. 2 gaycondo
    March 16, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    fair enough, I guess I still consider myself undecided. I feel like I may have been a little harsh on Ferraro, but I just can’t stand this notion that whenever minorities make it to positions of power it’s only because some affirmative action type mindset. There is definately symbolic value to him being the first viable Black candidate just as there was to her candidacy – but it really is very nasty and racist to insinuate that he hasn’t had to work as hard or has just had everything handed to him.


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!