04
Apr
08

Beth: Making fun of the homophobic….

beth

If you are reading this blog most likely you aren’t a homophobe. If you are though, then realize you may be my next target. I’ve always wondered what the best way to deal with those crazy folks who you see every year at GayPride protesting and telling everyone they’re they are going to hell.

How do you deal with a nut job like that?

I’m not into shouting back at people like that, it always feels like a waste of time and they aren’t going to change their minds anyway. With a simple poster board and sharpie, you can really stick it to ’em if you find yourself in this sort of situation.

As follows is an awesome picture I just found on the internet, I actually stole it from a friend’s MySpace.

I’m considering making one just in case I get the opportunity. I am also trying to think of other clever sayings that would make for good posters for chasing around the homo-haters. Leave me a comment with any good ideas.

 

4 Responses to “Beth: Making fun of the homophobic….”


  1. April 5, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Hilarious! I want to try that! By the way, your blog is my absolute FAVORITE!

  2. 2 The Bearded Traveler
    April 5, 2008 at 10:29 am

    An “I’m With Stupid” sign should have the arrow on it!
    Ya gotta have the pointy arrow to I’m-With-Stupid it up at somebody.

  3. 3 gaycondo
    April 5, 2008 at 11:06 am

    remember when we went to the square to eat a lunch of granola and that street preecher turned his talk towards gays burning in hell? There were a lot of pigeons in the square that day too. next time we should throw the granola at him so all the pigeons will attack him! EM


Leave a Reply

