16
May
08

Jon: Best Cover Performance EVER!

jonheader.jpg

…see! I love Patti Smith!

So, a few entries ago, I posted a kind of snarky video of Patti Smith seeming a little *ahem* affected on a children’s TV show in the late 70’s. Well, I didn’t want you to get the wrong impression and think that I had anything other than total admiration for her as an artist . So, may I present what is maybe the most moving and spirited cover performance I have ever seen….

1 Response to “Jon: Best Cover Performance EVER!”


  1. May 20, 2008 at 7:57 am

    She is fabulous. Nice performance. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!