03
Jun
08

Paul: I Don’t Have A Tattoo Because…

…I’m not as stupid as these people.

Aviva Yael and P.M. Chen have a gallery of retarded tattoos on Radar Magazines website. They have a new book called No Regrets: The Best, Worst, & Most #$%*ing Ridiculous Tattoos Ever. I have toyed with the idea of having a tasteful little outline of Louisiana to mark my southern roots, and Jon and I have discussed getting some sort of gay ass tattoos instead of wedding rings. Still, I think I’ll learn a lesson from all the tramp stamped girls and chinese character marked D-bags out there. Whatever I might get, I have no guaratee I’ll want it to be there in 5, 10, or 50 years. Odds are I’ll end up hating it at some point. Some of the tattoos on the gallery such as the lacoste gator might have been drunken mistakes, but others are quite big and must have been well planned. The gay unicorns are alright, but do you really want a joke on your body for the rest of your life? 

5 Responses to “Paul: I Don’t Have A Tattoo Because…”


  1. 1 The Bearded Traveler
    June 3, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    I WANT that Izoddd one!!!

    …and Chewbacca mating with a unicorn.

  2. October 29, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Very interesting post, i read it and bookmarked your blog, i will visit your website often
    best regards

  3. 4 julia
    March 12, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    I don’t have any ink either, paul. but it’s because i’m such a narcisssist and am afraid of getting BAD ink.

    however, izod is chic and will never go out of style AND i am digging yr Louisana outline idea.

  4. May 31, 2010 at 7:14 am

    It is amazing to me, someone who works in the industry, what people choose to get put on their bodies. Judging by some of these, I think you have a valid argument.


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!