10
Jun
08

Paul: Gaycondo Poll…

…I can only afford one!

I recently got my stimulus check, and I think I need an upgrade. I feel like my bike is of decent quality but I want something lighter and faster, my computer is 2 years old, and our countertops are ugly laminate. What should I buy???

4 Responses to “Paul: Gaycondo Poll…”


  1. 1 Nickey Robo
    June 11, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    Being familiar with all of these things, I’d really go with the laptop. You’re bike is fine (and not that old), but your computer is really old and beat up. Granite countertops would be nice, but do you really need em?

  2. 2 gaycondo
    June 12, 2008 at 10:18 am

    You may be right, but countertops would be an investment. Also, you own like 20 bikes, so you probably don’t understand my need for another one.

  3. 3 EM
    June 12, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    I vote laptop…I can see it now…ALL FOUR gayconders sitting in the same room…computer warming our laps…not talking.

  4. 4 The Bearded Traveler
    June 13, 2008 at 11:13 am

    I voted for the countertops, which seemed to take a drubbing in the poll. To me it was the most purely “art” choice (from a design perspective, anyway)… but then, maybe I should’ve seen the current countertops beforehand, to properly judge the need?

    My computer is an old Frankensteinian Dell. I don’t feel much need to change it… but then, having a laptop = free wi-fi all over the damned place.

    My bike is a cheapo one from Target. My only misgiving about it is it’s from China, rather than a nice local item… but then, it was WAAAY cheaper. I mean, like, hundreds? I consider its weight, it’s difficulty being carried up/ down stairs, n pedaling it, as part of the exercise.


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!