15
Jun
08

KEEP IT ON THE BROWNLOWE: Silly things I thought as a child….

Em Brownlowe

Tonight, as Jon and I drive home, we get stuck at a red light behind a BRIGHT HIGH-LIGHTER YELLOW pickup truck. It didn’t take us too long to figure out the driver was obsessed with Batman because of all of the bumper stickers with catch phrases like “follow the bat mobile!”.

This reminded me of how my brain misinterpreted the Batman logo well into my early adult hood.

Recognize this?:

Ever since I was a kid I thought the above image was sinister yellow teeth smiling ominously…

Kind of like :

Can you see it?.

However, one day, in my early adulthood, I looked at the Batman logo in a different way and clearly saw a bat in the middle…

This of course flipped my brain inside out. Now it is hard to look at the logo without seeing that effing bat.

ISN’T THAT CRAZY?

1 Response to “KEEP IT ON THE BROWNLOWE: Silly things I thought as a child….”


  1. 1 The Bearded Traveler
    June 15, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Those would be some haarrrible teeth!


Leave a Reply

