03
Aug
08

Paul: Jon’s Birthday Wish

 

…are these shoes fab or fug???

Jon’s birthday is coming up next week and he really wants me to buy him these patent leather oxfords. He’s become quite shoe-obsessed lately and I don’t know if I should be supportive of his habit by dropping nearly $200 dollars on these.

I realize it’s kind of hard to see them, to look at them bigger click here.

I am just not sure how I feel about patent leather. Maybe I am just not ready for this trend, to me patent leather is so cheesy and fug! Jon is a fancy-boy dandy, so he can probably pull it off okay. These shoes cost $180, and that’s on sale from about $400. I’m just not sure if it’s worth it. Should I buy him the damn shoes or try to find him something else???

 

 

and just so you know, we don’t typically go crazy for birthday presents.

3 Responses to “Paul: Jon’s Birthday Wish”


  1. 1 Elena
    August 4, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Yes! I love them. And patent leather is so acceptable.

  2. 2 gaycondo
    August 4, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    Thanks for the support Elena!
    -Jon

  3. August 5, 2008 at 12:01 am

    well, i voted yes because i would never dare to come between a man and his dream shoes, but i feel you on the patent leather thing.

    when did it start coming back i could never get on board. it just reminds me of the little mary janes i used to insist upon having at The Adorable Shop when i was a kid and simultaneously of a day-shift stripper… too much for me. i think jon will be able to avoid this problem though.


Leave a Reply

