16
Sep
08

Jon: I am so jealous of all of you readers in Philadelphia….

jonheader.jpg

Multimedia artist Stephen Scott Smith is easily one of the most exciting and noteworthy new talents based in Portland Oregon. His far reaching body of work explores many areas untouched by his forbearers, a feet few other contemporary artists can aspire too accomplish.

During the past few weeks Smith unveiled a new project, ME9, which was spread out over three seperate galleries (Painted Bride Art Center, Crane Arts Building, and International House) in Philadelphia.  The project involved installation, video, photography, and performance pieces created by Smith.

I am totally bummed that I didn’t get to see it… Here are some of the highlights:

 

Normally I would give you a detiled analysis of Stephen Scott Smith’s artwork, but I am not going to do that right now for several reasons:

1.) I am a little bit drunk off Miller Highlife, and it is currently 1AM

2.) I am currently in the process of finalizing a fucking A-W-E-S-O-M-E interview with Smith for Gaycondo

3.) Stephen Scott Smith has a super top secret project that I have sworn not to talk about for the blog yet on my mother’s grave. I have so much to write about that particular (mind blowing) and off limits project that I have decided to abstain from writing too much about ME9.

While waiting though, you should absolutely obsess over this and this. The second one in particular is worth exploring. It gives a little peek into the top secret stuff mentioned earlier.

Really guys, prepare to have your minds blown…

3 Responses to “Jon: I am so jealous of all of you readers in Philadelphia….”


  1. 1 thehostess
    September 18, 2008 at 8:37 am

    ohhh, I’m so excited…that’s me. I’m in Philly. I’m gonna link a post, dear.

  2. September 23, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    Amazing Stephen! If only i could come to Philly yo!


Leave a Reply

