13
Oct
08

KEEP IT ON THE BROWNLOWE: Fashion Forward


In support of my attempts to become more fashion conscious, Jon has taken on the role of being my personal stylist. He found me a pair of designer Hudson jeans used for $38! To show me what a score this was, Jon pulled up the Hudson website to prove these jeans are usually $165+.

He also found this promo video for Hudson jeans….we both like the band….

Maybe Swallows should sell out and be the soundtrack for a clothing company. Thoughts?

3 Responses to “KEEP IT ON THE BROWNLOWE: Fashion Forward”


  1. October 13, 2008 at 11:15 am

    2 thoughts 1.) yes ! sell out god know everyone has to pay their bills! and 2.) I also need Mr. Miller to be my stylist.

  2. 2 The Bearded Traveler
    October 18, 2008 at 11:52 am

    I remember when you were talkin about this stuff briefly at East End. I didn’t get
    a chance to tell you you’ve worn FABBBB clothes always. I love your coats. Wooly-
    lined coats make ANYBODY look cute. So why don’t I have one? That’s a GOOD question.
    I have a trans acquaintance on YouTube; she was wearing this bright red women’s wool
    peacoat and I just about lost it. I WANT that coat! I keep asking her which brand it
    is (it’s from Burlington Coat Factory, she said in the vid), but she hasn’t written
    back. I need to get one of these, a wooly-lined coat or a red women’s coat, I dunno
    which. I’m frugal (and broke), so I’ve made do with my saaaaame cold-weather-wear for
    literally YEARS. I want a cute-making coat and SOON.

    But I blab about MYSELF. We are discussing YOUR clothes. Yes, you have great clothes.
    I dunno that jeans BRANDS would make a difference to me. I feel like cheapo jeans are
    as good as any…. but YES, shirts, well, sometimes you gotta SPEND to get the best
    shirts, coats, shoes. I’ve worn Arizona Jeans for years and I love them.

    Advertising is never selling out if the product is good… and the mode of advert isn’t,
    ya know, pathetic or debasing. I wouldn’t be in one of those Free Credit Report ads at
    GUNPOINT.

  3. 3 gaycondo
    October 20, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    ha! yeah, those free cred reports are silly…..as are the identity theft ads on tv. in general i don’t really like musical comedy.

    as far as brands go – yes, i agree, brand loyalty is stupid… you can get great looks with noname brands that are just a cool as the major brands…what i was mostly talking about is finding the right fit, denim wash, etc…something i don’t have the talent and the self esteem to endure… luckily for me, jon can look at anyone and tell what their correct size/fit are…saving the trouble of going through all those racks! unlucky for me – because of his style expertise, i am broke…


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!

Ongoing Gaycondo Projects…

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 418,745 hits