16
Oct
08

Jon: Speaking of Fashion…

…here is my new favorite outfit.

I have decided to skip over the whole early 90’s revival thing (flannels, floral dresses, comfortable jeans, keds) and get straight to the next big trend: neo-mid 90’s. It’s all very Chumbawamba, Yes, I said it. Chumbawamba.

I’ve been enjoying Gingham prints for the last couple of seasons, and think they fit in nicely with the blue-blood tartan themes shown in so many of the current Fall collections (most notably Dolce and Gabbana, though they have taken it a bit far).

The pants are from the new Diesel capsule collection, Black Gold. They are tight as hell and have zero stretch, but thier hotness is totally worth the whole not being able to sit down thing.

The rest of the look:

Biker Jacket: Johan Lindberg

Plaid Shirt: Insight

Torn Sweater: Adeline (Totally from Hot Topic, yo.)

Grey and Black Paint Oxfords: Kenneth Cole

4 Responses to “Jon: Speaking of Fashion…”


  1. October 17, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Dashing as always.

  2. 2 The Bearded Traveler
    October 18, 2008 at 11:37 am

    I can’t really go for pants that are too tight cuz they KILL
    the crotch; I mean, this is the problem with the panties I’ve
    bought.

    As long as it’s on YOU, though, yes, tight pants LOOK good on
    people. That’s why I’ve never really wanted to bash The Kids
    for wearing black girl jeans… but yeah, you CAN’T wear those
    with flannels or metal shirts. You’ll just look like Metallica.
    And that’s not good. But a jaunty tight sweater and retro jacket
    should set it off very spryly.

    I see you’re into gray. I’m more inclined to go blacks or browns,
    like with the shoes. No biggie, just preferences. I DO have those
    gray And 1 sneaks, but… they were cheap. I am broke.

  3. 3 Leslie
    October 18, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    I think I got enough of this look on Thursday. I do like it though. 🙂

  4. November 12, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    Loving the gingham. I have three gingham shirts, one brown, one green and one black and red….for those moments where I need to be “Quirky Preppy Girl”. (And those moments come up pretty often.)
    I like your idea of posting fave outfits, I might have to do the same. 🙂


Leave a Reply

