29
Oct
08

Jon: I’m Back. Sorry about that.

…I forgot to not be apathetic and/or have a cold.

One of my favorite blogs out there belongs to Katherine Dexter, a woman I have never met but feel a strong familiarity to. More so than any other blogger, I feel a real sense of identity and creative connectivity with her. I know that it might sound wierd, but when I first read her blog I got the comforting sense of running into a close friend I hadn’t spoken to in years. Of course, she lives in Philly (which is where I grew up….sort of) and I live in Oregon, so we will most likely never meet or be friends.

That is why I was mega/mega/ultra/super bummed when she went on a blog hiatus. It seemed like I had lost her forever! It lasted for nearly two months,  but she is (thankfully) back now, and i can continue to be inspired by her.

Hurrah.

Anyway, to commemorate her return I thought I’d share with all you Gaycondo readers a video she recently posted about Philladelphia artist Zoe Strauss. I had never heard of her before, but instantly fell head over heels for her photographs as well as her altruistic view on the connection between art and community.

1 Response to “Jon: I’m Back. Sorry about that.”


  1. November 5, 2008 at 6:40 am

    I’m working on it! I’m in grad school so things get hectic. Thank you for the words — I hope you know I feel the same. 🙂


Leave a Reply

