01
Nov
08

Jon: I Love You Rag and Bone…

One of my favorite new(ish) labels is Rag and Bone. They debuted their first menswear collection during the Spring of 2004 and have been putting out extremely well constructed (especially for the price point), forward-thinking-yet-classic designs ever since.

I am especially excited for their 5 year anniversary collection for Spring 2009. So many other labels have decided to make the directional move towards slovenly hippie-ish 70’s inspirations. It’s totally dumb. I wrote about a perfect example of this a few months ago in regards to Etro, who have apparently given up on smart tailoring.

Thank god for Rage and Bone. They are obviously also drawing inspiration from 70’s styles, but instead they have chosen to focus on punk/skinhead/neo-mod styles. I really love all of the below examples, but if I had to pick just one it would probably be the upper right hand look. I would eat shit for those boots.

PS: Doesn’t the first model look like a long haired strung out Eddie Furlong?

 

Image Source

1 Response to “Jon: I Love You Rag and Bone…”


  1. November 3, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Alright, Jon, I don’t get to comment on your fashion blogs often enough (I’m clueless, beyond the jewelry that I create because I like it)…

    But I’m totally with you on this one.

    But then, I’m a total sucker for scooter boys… or faux-scooter boys. Whatev. If I can pretend the one on the upper right is on a Vespa and the one on the lower right came in on a Lambretta (with some extra headlights and horns), that’s good enough for me.

    Finally, some fashion I can agree with. 🙂

    ~Monica~
    Arcata, CA


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!

Ongoing Gaycondo Projects…

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 418,400 hits