03
Nov
08

Paul: My Election Predictions…

my-map

Being a total news junkie I decided I’m as qualified as any of the other talking heads to offer up my predictions. The fun of this election is that the questions isn’t who will win, but by how much. I think McCain’s going to get slaughtered. The vast majority of polls will not call cell phones. To me this suggests that they are significantly underestimating Obama’s support because young and Black voters are statistically much more likely to not have a landline.

I also think that Democrats will pick up 8 seats in the Senate, including Jeff Merkley ousting Gordon Smith. Georgia’s Senate race will end in a run-off between Republican Incumbent Saxby Chambliss and challenger Jim Martin. If this happens Chambliss will likely hold onto his seat when Obama’s not on the ticket providing a boost to Martin.

In the house Democrats are likely to pick up roughly 30 more seats. This would create a decisive majority that will endure for many years.

In California I think Prop 8 is going down, and I hope this is the last time we have to be insulted by our basic rights going up on the ballot for a bunch of a-holes to decide.

2 Responses to “Paul: My Election Predictions…”


  1. November 3, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    Hey now–

    Not all of us Californians are a-holes! But I agree, nonetheless.

    And I hope you’re right, on all fronts.

    ~Monica~
    Swallows fan whom you’ve not met, so I feel a bit like a creeper, right now.

  2. November 3, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    i hope you’re right about all this, paul. this prop 8 thing is going to make me lose a lot of sleep tonight.


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!