05
Nov
08

KEEP IT ON THE BROWNLOWE: Rain on the Parade


43202678
These people aren’t cheering for Obama. Instead, they are bigots cheering for the passing of Proposition 8.

Our dear reader, Leslie, brought to my attention that Proposition 8 went through in California, therefore rectifying an amendment stating that marriage is only valid between a man and a woman. Are voters serious? I thought we were getting past that trivial shit. Thanks a lot for raining on our parade! (just kidding Les, thanks for making me aware of how effed oppression is!).

Just remember Obama’s closing speech last nite and how he said he was going to improve the lives of everyone: gay straight, white black, rich poor, etc.

This optimistic message is of course in contrast with the new video from those art-farts, The Kills featuring downer jive, “Tape Song”:

2 Responses to “KEEP IT ON THE BROWNLOWE: Rain on the Parade”


  1. 1 The Bearded Traveler
    November 6, 2008 at 8:05 am

    I was just writing this in someone’s blog, who was against Prop 8:

    “I’m MOST disappointed in the referendum on adoption in Arkansas, really. It’s one thing to ban marriage, but to take children away from homes in some kind of self-righteous frenzy…. and to deny heterosexual non-married couples rights JUST TO SCREW OVER queer folks and the “gay agenda” (which, ya know, is HARDLY guiding policy ANYWHERE in the USA, not Cali, not Florida, I KNOW not in Virginia, hardly anywhere) and keep foster/ orphan kids out of some home just to make THE HATERS happy, I mean, that’s seriously hostile and wrong.”

    I blogged about Arkansas myself yesterday; it really fucks with me more than anything else in the elections. I’d rather Gordon Smith won and this Arkansas referendum lost by a TINY margin because, well, at least Gordon Smith can PRETEND to be moderate. This referendum was just – plain – mean-spirited – and – bigoted.

  2. November 7, 2008 at 9:46 am

    That picture alone just makes me want to gouge my eyeballs out. I hate hate.


Leave a Reply

