09
Nov
08

Jon: Want….

Opening Ceremony’s woven leather lace up.

open

I LOVE THESE SHOES.

I get totally frustrated by the reality of men’s fashion sometimes. Take for example these amazing shoes from Opening Ceremony. At Eluxury they are on sale for $229! Even on sale they are WAY out of my price range. I have a rule: I only splurge of jeans and shoes, (almost) everything else I thrift. But still, these are more of a splurge than I could ever justify. The frustrating thing is that if these were women’s shoes, they would have been knocked off by Aldo or Nine West or Urban Outfitters with in weeks for less than $100 full price.

Lower end men’s stores, however, tend to design for the lowest common denominator. In the world of male shoppers, that’s pretty fucking low….

Dear badly dressed men: Please start caring about how you look so that I can afford to look even better. I’d really appreciate it.

2 Responses to “Jon: Want….”


  1. 1 gaycondo
    November 11, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Dear Jon Miller,

    You crack me the fuck up

    Love,
    Sarah Malony


Leave a Reply

