17
Dec
08

Jon: New “Target Women”…

I love that Sarah Haskins makes fun of that blood fart Cat Power’s diamond commercial…

5 Responses to “Jon: New “Target Women”…”


  1. 1 The Bearded Traveler
    December 17, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    I was just asking my friend Kyle if he had gotten me some Christmas jewels
    last night, after some ad like this came on TV. I reminded him that it is
    recommended to spend 1/1/0 of your salary on your friends’s Christmas diamonds;
    he said that was fine since he’s now unemployed.
    I then reminded him that they DO sell diamond dust!

    Also- I’ve thought for a long time that the woman singer in the Jared radio ad
    (“It can on-ly be JAAAA-RED!”) sounded a little mental… and I do a pretty wicked
    impression of the Shayne (sp?) Co. spokesguy. (I listen to a fair amount o’ radio
    at work.)

  2. 2 The Bearded Traveler
    December 17, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    oops, that was “1/10.” I’m not sure what “1/0/0” would represent.

  3. 3 The Bearded Traveler
    December 17, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    pps- it’s like I decreed on Saturday night:

    Diamonds are FAKE!

    Jewelry-as-significant-sign-of-affection is fake!

    DeBeers-manipulated diamond values are fake!

    …and- taaaaa-cky!

  4. 4 Diane Rios
    December 17, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    my god, “blood fart”?

  5. 5 gaycondo
    December 17, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    yes, yes. Blood Fart.
    Can you think of a more appropriate (or hilarious or immature) description for Chan Marshall’s recent transformation into a boring easy listening/office radio musician?


Leave a Reply

