14
Jan
09

Jon: Hel Looks? Try Looks from Hell (god, I am so funny)…

Ok. So I would first and foremost like to proclaim that yes, I am a fan of fashion risk taking. It is really important that the fashion community include forward thinking individuals who aren’t scared to try new things. These are the people who move fashion into wonderful new directions, creating styles that quickly go from “never-before-seen” to common runway fodder. That being said, the most important part of making these risks worth while endeavors is that the fashions do in fact look good.

Recently (via Rip It To Shreds) I found out about a website that documents street style in Finland’s capital, Helsinki. Hel Looks is much like other fashion street photo blogs (face hunter, etc.), except the difference is that literally every style they show is hideous!

For example:

 

hellooks

 

I don’t really feel like I need to say much more. Head over to Hel Looks for a few fun minutes of judging others.

I’ll leave you with an astonishingly un-self aware comment from the girl in the lower righthand picture:

“There were only three Diesel catsuits like this for sale in Finland. I was the only one who bought this piece! The two other catsuits were sent back to the factory!”

gee…

3 Responses to “Jon: Hel Looks? Try Looks from Hell (god, I am so funny)…”


  1. 1 Bill
    January 14, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    wow, I am so suprised you have not seen that site yet or others like it that are all inter-connected. keep exploring, i think you will be facinated.

  2. 2 The Bearded Traveler
    January 14, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Okay, I normally stick up for a LOT of these things
    you don’t like, on account of I actually do like many…

    buuuuhhhhhhht…

    not this time.


Leave a Reply

