19
Jan
09

Paul: Sans Toi

Since Em is bringing up French cinema, I thought I’d share one of my favorite scenes. It’s from Cleo from 5 to 7, shot in real time as a pop singer awaits her appointment to get the results of her cancer biopsy:

1 Response to “Paul: Sans Toi”


  1. 1 The Bearded Traveler
    January 20, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    I’m a fan of Varda, for sure.
    3 very good fictional films (Le Bonheur, Vagabond, this one)
    and a GREAT documentary, The Gleaners And I… which I think about
    all the more living in Portland, the concepts of living frugally,
    using that which others cast off, repair and recycling, all big in
    this town.


Leave a Reply

