Archive for February 28th, 2009

28
Feb
09

Jon: Cruise and Inappropriate Bathing Suit Update….

So it is (almost) official: Paul and I will be going on a cruise to Mexico next fall (which unfortunately feels like a thousand years from now…) via Atlantis Cruises. I’m really excited! The boat we will be aboard is apparently the largest cruise ship in the world. It is so big that is has a freaking ice skating rink and a main street style shopping center…

As a result of over excitement, Paul and I decided to go shopping for ridiculous gay cruise bathing suits today…. Paul hasn’t found one he loves quite¬†yet, but I bought the following number by Aussie Bum:

funk

…and no, I will not be wering it with a tardy cowboy hat from the International Male Catalog.

UPDATE:

After doing this post, I was looking at the picture above when I noticed that, oh my god, this bathing suit becomes transparent when wet! I have no desire to put my pubes on display for an entire cruise, so I am returning it… BOO! Lucky for me though, that means I get to continue my my hunt and try on a million more bathing suits. I’ll let you know when I find the right one…




Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!