01
Mar
09

Paul: Pepsi & Rockstar Energy Drink Boycott…

rockstar

I don’t really do energy drinks anymore, but I did from time to time a few years back.  They all taste like vile, sugary yack-piss anyway, but at least with Rockstar you’d get more than 10 ounces for your 2 bucks. As if you need another reason not to drink the shit, I just learned that Rockstar is part owned by conservative radio host Michael Savage.

Savage is practically a nazi. He routinely refers to gays as “sodomites” and says that we should all get AIDS and die.  While discussing Melissa Etheridge and Tammy Lynn Michaels’ wedding he had this to say: “I don’t like a woman married to a woman. It makes me want to puke…I want to vomit when I hear it. I think it’s child abuse.” We need to stand together and say, “Your energy drink makes me want to puke!”

His radio show is consistently loaded with racist, sexist, and homophobic content. I can’t believe stores even carry his shitty energy drink based on the foul things he says. Even worse, according to the Advocate, Pepsi has recently entered a distribion deal with Rockstar. Tell your friends not to drink any of their shit either. If everyone who strongly disagrees with Michael Savage’s fucked-up world view participates in the boycott I think there’s no doubt that Pepsi and anyone else will rightly discontinue doing business with this asshole.

5 Responses to “Paul: Pepsi & Rockstar Energy Drink Boycott…”


  1. 1 Leslie
    March 3, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    What a fucking asshole!!!! RS tastes like carbonated cough syrup and Pepsi tastes flat. Never again! AND I am definitely spreading the word!

  2. 2 Chris
    March 5, 2009 at 3:38 am

    I’ve known about Rock Star and Savage for a while.
    The Pepsi thing was news; good thing I’ve been switching
    to LaCroix. Less toxins.

  3. 3 John
    March 8, 2009 at 12:27 am

    I will buy Rockstar and Pepsi products daily. Simply, Savage is affiliated with the former and the latter supports its distribution thus increases revenue for Savage.

  4. 4 gaycondo
    March 8, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Well thank goodness you drink them daily! The diabetes you’ll be getting soon will quickly help dispense of another retarded Savage fan.

  5. May 14, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Paul –

    I want to make sure that your aware, that Pepsi is NOT at this time a target of this BOYCOTT. Pepsi has an excellent reputation for overall diversity and support of the LGBTQ community. We hope to use that relationship to influence a favorable outcome with the Rockstar Boycott.

    Thank you


Leave a Reply

