06
Mar
09

Jon: Best Women’s Flash-in-the-Pan trend for this summer…

…HAREM PANTS!

Trust me, these are SO going to be to Spring 2009 what those awful jersey-goucho-yoga-pants were to Spring 2005.

Hurry ladies, go get a pair and enjoy them before we all collectively decide we hate them in July! I know I will if I can find a men’s version that I can actually afford before then….

harem

ps: I guarentee American Apparel will have a version of these in about 13 minutes…

pps: the girl on the right writes one of my favorite fashion blogs, Childhood Flames.

4 Responses to “Jon: Best Women’s Flash-in-the-Pan trend for this summer…”


  1. 1 Nickey Robo
    March 6, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    ugh! vom! seriously, jon!? I don’t think they look good on anyone, but it seems like a look only very thin ladies can pull off. I can only imagine how atrocious this would look on anyone with hips.

  2. 2 gaycondo
    March 6, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    my, my Nickey. Quite the hater recently, aren’t we?
    I disagree about these not looking good on larger ladies. Traditionally, draping and volume are flattering on curvier bodies.
    I mean, this is a trend originally worn by belly dancers, the hippiest of all ladies…..
    heart
    jon

  3. 3 Chris
    March 9, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Not harem pants-

    HAMMER pants

    these are MC Hammer pants

  4. 4 gaycondo
    March 10, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    yeah mc hammer….for sure. and i bet a/a will totally fall for it to keep up with the slauvenly 90s fashion trends


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!

Ongoing Gaycondo Projects…

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 418,745 hits