10
Mar
09

Jon: Ahh! I can’t believe I forgot about First Thursday!

For those of you not from Portland, First Thursday is a monthly art event where all the galleries downtown put up their new shows simultaneously, and spectators get to drink free wine and eat crackers. It is amazing and I look forward to is every month.

Well, some how I managed to foget about it this month.

Lucky for me, I still have the rest of the month to check in on some of the more promising shows, but I doubt there will be many free crackers left this late in the month. Here are my top two picks. More on both once I’ve actually seen the shows…

Tom Keating at Backspace

tk2

 

Andy Freeberg at Blue Sky Gallery

af1

af2

0 Responses to “Jon: Ahh! I can’t believe I forgot about First Thursday!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!