10
Mar
09

Paul: WTF! A Grey Gardens Remake?

…Drew Barrymore is officially dead to me.

Some things are better left alone, no? If you haven’t seen Grey Gardens it’s about Jackie O’s fucked up relatives with live, voyeristic footage of them acting crazy in their dilapitaded mansion on Long Island. It’s not the sort of thing you turn into a series. Seriously, why don’t they follow some backwoods Arkansas relatives of Bill Clinton? I’m sure Michelle Obama has some people in Chicago she’d rather not be related to. Just do something original! If you must, watch a promo clip for the piece of crap:

5 Responses to “Paul: WTF! A Grey Gardens Remake?”


  1. 1 EM
    March 11, 2009 at 7:35 am

    as unneccesary as it is….i totally want to see this!

  2. 2 gaycondo
    March 11, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    I have to agree with Em, I am absolutely going to see this. Even though from this preview it does seem that the movie is just Barrymore re-enacting scenes from the documentary shot for shot….

  3. 3 gaycondo
    March 11, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    ps: I totally wrote about this last year:
    http://gaycondo.com/2008/04/12/jon-searching-for-grey-gardens/

    so, if writing about this were a competition, I would have just won…

  4. 4 Chris
    March 22, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    I haven’t seen the original (well, I’ve seen many clips).
    I’d rather see the original… BUT this doesn’t
    seem 1/2 as pointless to me as Walk The Line when
    real Cash videos exist (or frankly, I’m Not There when
    Don’t Look Back exists).


Leave a Reply

