14
Apr
09

Jon: Paul Smith Floral Oxfords, cute or ugly?

Today at work I was discussing these shoes with a co-worker. She hadn’t seen them before, and I was trying to explain them. However, no matter what I said she insisted on maintaining that they sounded ugly. I don’t know, I kind of love them. Not that I have $600 to go throwing around on shoes….but if I did, I think these might make the cut.

Thoughts? Am I wrong here?

ps1

6 Responses to “Jon: Paul Smith Floral Oxfords, cute or ugly?”


  1. 1 pink.paperclip
    April 15, 2009 at 10:09 am

    I have to wonder if they will only look good when you’re standing still.

  2. 2 Sarah
    April 15, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    I don’t know Jon, they still seem kind of Dandy-ish…maybe.

  3. 3 Leslie
    April 15, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    I am another co-worker and I think they are cute! I can totally see you in these!

  4. 4 Evr
    April 16, 2009 at 6:24 am

    I don’t know you but I love these shoes.

  5. 5 Kyle
    April 19, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    No they’re really kind of amazing.

    I don’t know about $600 amazing, though.

  6. 6 Chris
    April 21, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    I think you’d need light-colored pants to balance them.
    I like ’em, but with a dark suit I think they’d look
    weird; with lighter pants, they’d work, for me.


Leave a Reply

