04
May
09

Patti Smith on Youtube…

So, Em and I are getting ready for the upcoming Patti Smith tribute concert here in Portland. It is a fundraiser for Siren Nation (a NW women’s music festival), and we will be joined on stage by about 7 other performers. We will be doing three covers. One is done (“Distant Fingers”) one is half done (“Ain’t it Strange”), and one isn’t conceived of at all yet….

Anyway, the search for inspiration lead me to Youtube. I had a hard time finding video taped performances of the particular songs I was looking for, but I did find a couple interesting ones I hadn’t seen previously. Check it out.

1 Response to “Patti Smith on Youtube…”


  1. 1 Chris
    May 6, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    I don’t know how much Velvet stuff you all have, but “We’re Gonna Have a Real Good Time” is on Another View, which I only marginally liked in high school but now think is fantastic.


Leave a Reply

