23
May
09

Jon: Queer looking UK singer La Roux makes my faggy heart flutter….

jon new logo

I googled like crazy trying to figure out if La Roux singer Elly Jackson was a homo, but couldn’t find anything one way or the other. I’m generally pretty good at spotting other fags though, and she reeks of it!

Either way, I can’t get the new single “Bulletproof” out of my head. It totally reminds me of a grown up version of all the basement lo-fi queer dance music I used to party to when I was 15….. Anyone remember the OG Panty Complex? Anyone?

ps: I love how bored and apathetic she looks the whole time. Someone get this girl a runway coach ASAP!

thanks to the folks at Digging to China for the tip!

8 Responses to “Jon: Queer looking UK singer La Roux makes my faggy heart flutter….”


  1. 1 Anouk
    May 27, 2009 at 8:15 am

    it is exactly what i was looking for for the past few days like crazy 🙂

  2. 2 Valentine
    May 28, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Jon! This is awesome music. Nice find! I agree about getting that girl runway lessons and to me, she looks like she’s pissed off because she wanted to wear mascara, but the make-up artist ran out of time. Ha!

  3. 3 Toni
    June 6, 2009 at 8:32 am

    I hope she’s a lesbo…I wanna marry her….[insert exaggerated sigh]

  4. 4 guest smith
    June 11, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    she has got to be a lesbo/queer

  5. 6 lerooluvr
    July 15, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    mainly mates with london’s fashion lez elite and claims the whole album is about a non-gender-specified ‘person’ hmmmmmmmm

  6. July 21, 2009 at 1:21 am

    Hey, I really do the same thing that you did, I and googled about it and I can’t found nothing at all :/

    anyway, I think (and many people I guees) that she’s totally lesbian

    xoxo

  7. January 21, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Does anyone remember the OG Panty Complex?

    I do, cuz I was her! xD

    Nice to meet you. :]

    La Roux is grrreat. ♥

    xoxo
    Shasta
    The OG Panty Complex


Leave a Reply

