17
Jun
09

Paul: The Lollipop Generation…

img_1611

I must see this film.

This was apparently filmed sporadically over 13 years and includes Vaginal Davis, Jena Von Brucker, and Calvin Johnson. It looks fantastic. If you have a copy or know how to get one you’re my new best friend.

5 Responses to “Paul: The Lollipop Generation…”


  1. 1 Chris
    June 20, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    I saw still pics in a LiveJournal comm I’m in
    (which I *think is public, and you could look
    at; I’ll add a link in a sec), film_stills,
    from a film called Were The World Mine.
    Basically, it appears to be:
    A Midsummer Night’s Dream
    + beautiful arty cinematography
    + rugby players
    + glam gayness
    = it is the next film I want to rent.

    http://community.livejournal.com/film_stills/1604171.html#cutid1

  2. 2 Chris
    June 20, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    …and, I AGREE about this trailer!!!

    Why is Hollywood WASTING my time WITH all these crap films?

    What I WANT is The Lollipop Generation.

  3. 3 sarah
    June 23, 2009 at 6:35 am

    i love this film – i’m lucky enough i got to see it. it’s so beautiful it made me cry. g.b. jones is a freak!!

  4. 4 Tim
    June 24, 2009 at 7:38 am

    With any luck, at some point, GB will be selling it, one can hope.

    I’ll have to ask her…

    I should see if I can get a copy, come to think of it, as, ironically, I live three hours from Toronto but missed it.

  5. 5 Tim
    June 24, 2009 at 7:39 am

    Oh, I’ve linked this to my facebook page for The Lollipop Generation. GB saw it and sent it on to me.


Leave a Reply

