19
Jun
09

Jon: “Puce Moment” by Kenneth Anger…

jon new logo

OK. I’ve been trying to post this late 40’s (!) short film by Kenneth Anger on the blog for about a year now, but it always get’s removed from youtube right away! I think this time it may stick around for a bit longer than usual (fingers crossed), but my advice would be to enjoy it while you can.
My favorite part comes at the 1:40 mark…

2 Responses to “Jon: “Puce Moment” by Kenneth Anger…”


  1. June 19, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Oh I love Kenneth Anger. You must see James Bidgood’s Pink Narcissus! I have it I should have a projection screening of it some night soon. xo

  2. 2 Chris
    June 20, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Seen it, yeah, it’s a good one.

    Asia Argento has done some interesting video,
    which I *assume is still up on her (arty) site.


Leave a Reply

