05
Jul
09

Jon: These are my people….

jon new logo

…I.must.see.this.documentary.right.now!

The video below is a series of clips from a 1994 documentary called Wildwood. The documentary examines the lives, thoughts, and desires of the women and girls who live in the coastal town of Wildwood N.J. When I was a teenager I lived a short drive from Wildwood and it’s trashily festive boardwalks. In fact they were one of the favorite hangouts for me and my friends. Though my time spent there was a few years after this documentary was filmed (1998-ish), watching this video still brings back (admittedly humbling) memories of my youth. Personally though, I don’t really remember there being any actual girl fights.

 If anyone has a copy of this, let me know. I would LOVE to see the whole thing.

p.s.: I actually kind of love that shoulder-less chambray oxford.

0 Responses to “Jon: These are my people….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

