30
Jul
09

Jon: Is anyone else in Portland completely obsessed with those Mariko Locke State Farm Insurance billboards?

jon new logo

All around Portland there are these billboards for State Farm Insurance and on each one they spotlight a different insurance agent. Suprisingly, most of the photographs are pretty badly done. Messy hair, ill fitting suits, awkard angles, and a compete lack of vision or energy. I mean, if I was trying to sell myself, I’d really want to freaking sell it in my head shot, right?

That’s why I love Mariko Locke. Yes, it’s true that she is a bit overdone. But at least she cares!

Mariko Locke, you are the most babe-tastic insurance agent ever!

mariko locke

2 Responses to “Jon: Is anyone else in Portland completely obsessed with those Mariko Locke State Farm Insurance billboards?”


  1. 1 Diane Rios
    August 6, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Mariko works right around the corner from me! When I walk the dog sometimes I see her going into her insurance agency, and sometimes her big blond head will appear in the window. It’s amazing!

  2. 2 Steve
    August 13, 2009 at 10:51 am

    I LOVE Mariko billboards too! There’s one near my office on Hawthorne and around 10th. She puts a smile on my face.


Leave a Reply

