13
Aug
09

Jon: Which bad Whoopi movie should I pick?

jon new logo

For years our friend Matthew has been hosting bad movie nights. The only criteria for selection of the film is that it have a big budget and star an actor who has been in at least a few legitimately good movies. Last night we watched “Boat Trip” starring Cuba Gooding Jr, and yes, it was shockingly bad.

I want to host a screening at Gaycondo soon, and thought I’d pick a film starring Whoopi Goldberg. Repected for some truly great films (“The Color Purple”, “Boys on the Side”, and my personal favorite “Jumping Jack Flash”), she has also starred in more than her fair share of embarrassing disasters.

Help me decide which one of them to show at the house by commenting….

Shitty but Heartwarming?

 

or Shitty but with Dinosaurs?

2 Responses to “Jon: Which bad Whoopi movie should I pick?”


  1. 1 Chris
    August 14, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    It doesn’t have a big budget, but it has Whoopi:

    The Telephone

    I heard it was the Worst Movie Ever, and I rented it to see.
    I made it through about 15 minutes. It was horrific. HORrific!!!

    It’s about Whoopi… making crank calls.
    At least that’s what the first 15 minutes are about.
    I presume the whole movie is.

    I had to turn it off when she started doing a bad Indian accent.

  2. August 15, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    I vote the dinosaur out of those two, although that Telephone thing sounds like it might be the real winner.


Leave a Reply

