26
Sep
09

Jon: New York Fashion Week, Spring 2010 Women’s Wear…

jonnewlogo

Most of what has been shown in New York this week has been bit precious for my taste, appearing more like an Anthropologie catalog than a legitimate, directionally forward group of collections. Not that I have any problem with overt commercially directed designing (ahem J Crew…), I love wearable. In fact, I am generally bored to tears by most designers’ excuses for the “avant-garde”.  However, it generally takes more than a sweetheart top, some ruffles, and an a-line pleated skirt to get me excited.

Here are some of my favorite looks from New York for next Spring….

sp10helmutlang

 

sp10Costello Tagliapietra

 

sp10Rachel Comey

 

ps: Couldn’t you just die for that Rachel Comey collared bathing suit/cardigan combo! I mean seriously! DIE!

pps: Balenciaga still hasn’t shown for next Spring yet, so the jury is certainly still out on my choice for “best of” honors….stay tuned for more!

0 Responses to “Jon: New York Fashion Week, Spring 2010 Women’s Wear…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

