26
Sep
09

Seven Inch Saturday…

jonnewlogo

Mombies The Third Sex

thirdsex

I remember listening to the title track of this 7″ in High School and being all vicariously angsty. Mombies is about growing up  queer and having shitty parents, but I actually had two really awesome ones. I would listen and sing along and be all like “Yeah! This is totally how I imagine I would feel if I lived in the movie All Over Me and/or the suburbs!

In reality though, I lived in rural NJ where my mom would invite my boyfriends for dinner and my dad would become president of the local PFlag chapter….Geez.

Mombies

Feed Me

My Expense

1 Response to “Seven Inch Saturday…”


  1. 1 gaycondo
    September 26, 2009 at 9:09 am

    hahaha! my mom used to let me listen to Mombies in the car out of a tape i made of this 7″ when we did errand together!


Leave a Reply

