04
Oct
09

gaby: everything I know about music, I learned from Beavis and Butthead

gab

I must admit, barely a day goes by when I don’t think about this show. Do you know that they cut all the music videos out of the re-runs they show on MTV2? Why, MTV?? First you wait 18 years to put Daria out on DVD, and now this. I’m out of goodwill!

4 Responses to “gaby: everything I know about music, I learned from Beavis and Butthead”


  1. 1 EM
    October 4, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    they had pretty good taste. they did several helium videos too

  2. October 5, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    Beavis and Butthead’s commentary on Pavement’s Rattled by The Rush is one of the most brilliant and painfully hilarious things I have ever seen. They keep berating Stephen Malkmus to stop, start over and TRY, Try harder just TRY. it’s brilliant!

  3. 3 Chris
    October 5, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Haha, if you watch the Pavement DVD with the commentary on,
    I can guarantee you the band hate the video WAY more than
    Beavis or Butthead!

  4. 4 EM
    October 6, 2009 at 10:03 am

    ha. i just remembered that b&b introduced me to the hilarity of the mullet via a meatloaf music video. i remember being in 5th grade and just laughing hysterically with mybest friend!


Leave a Reply

