04
Nov
09

Jon and Em: R.I.P. Kipp Crawford…

kipp

Early this morning our friend and producer Kipp Crawford was killed when struck by two drunk drivers while riding his bicycle. He was an amazing person, with a strong sense of self and an artistic dedication greater than any other musician we know. We are thankful for the time and energy he put into our band, and know that our previous and upcoming album would not be the same with out his insight ,intelligence, and creativity.

Thanks Kipp.

You will be missed.

10 Responses to “Jon and Em: R.I.P. Kipp Crawford…”


  1. November 4, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Such a beautiful smile.

  2. 2 Jason
    November 4, 2009 at 5:41 pm

    This is just really tragic. Kipp was a regular at the bar I work at and kept me company many nights, talking about all kinds of things–just a smart down-to-earth guy. I always brightened up when he came in and we had just been talking about some music he was going to record for me this month and he was joking with me to get it together so we could do it. My heart goes out to his family and friends–this breaks my heart.

  3. 3 gaycondo
    November 4, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    kipp wouldve enjoyed this sunny crisp day

  4. 4 Bonnie
    November 5, 2009 at 12:40 am

    Kipp was a wonderful human being. We grew up together, he was always a brother to me. He will be very missed.

  5. 5 Jeff Crawford
    November 5, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    Hi,

    My name is Jeff Crawford. I am Kipp’s cousin. I am trying to get in touch with his friends and fellow musicians. His parents live in Ashland and were not involved with this aspect of his life. I know there are many people that would like to be a part of a memorial or other gathering. If you can help me with contact information or other ideas about how to get the word out, I would very much appreciate it.

    email: magic.lantern@yahoo.com

  6. 6 Patti Crawford Jenson
    November 6, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    Wow– I heard this on the news a few days ago and, of course, the name Crawford caught my attention, as it’s my maiden name. Come to find out, Kipp is my Great Uncle Vernon’s grandson. And, I just re-met his parents, Vern & Jean, at my Auntie Pat’s 85th birthday in Ashland in September. I didn’t have the opportunity to meet Kipp, but he sounds like an incredible person with incredible talent. I can see that he’s a Crawford in his pictures — he’s a cross between both of my sons, who are also very artistic — one a filmmaker and one a very talented musician too. This is so sad !! RIP, Kipp.

  7. November 8, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Hello,

    I am also a friend of Kipp’s. I wasn’t close to his family, or, at least, I haven’t seen them since I was about 7 years old, but I am trying to find out if they have a memorial planned, in Ashland or here. Or if someone else has something going.

    Please send me an e-mail if you have information about that: iankovtunovich AT hotmail DOT com.

    Thank you, and my sorrows are with you all. What a hideous loss this was.

  8. 8 Heather
    November 10, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Wow. This picture so captures his smile, his spirit and his personality. Thanks for posting it. God be with his family. His memory and that smile will live on with all of us.

  9. 9 Bliss Jensen
    November 12, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    I was in band with Kipp in High School. What an amazing, kind and peaceful person he was then. His death was tragic and shocking and I hope that all that were involved get their justice. Rest in peace Kipp. Fond memories of small laugh and sweet smiles follow your name.

    Bliss

    Please e-mail me if there is a memorial. BlissyJ@yahoo.com

  10. 10 Bobby Straub
    November 13, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    I will miss you Kipp. I will always remember the good times I spent together with you in Ashland, your talents, your kindness, your intelligence, and your smile.


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!

Ongoing Gaycondo Projects…

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 418,400 hits