09
Feb
10

Jon: Menswear Fall 2010// Best of Milan and Paris// Part One: Dolce and Gabbana

jonnewlogo

Dolce and Gabanna haven’t produced a terribly inspired collection of men’s clothing for as long as I can remember. Much like marijuana and raw tomatoes though, I like to give them a shot at least once a year to see if I’ve changed my mind about how gross they make me feel.

Eventually, something had to give. I don’t know if it’s my personal taste or fashion or the design team at Dolce and Gabbana that has changed, but god-damn-it, I’ve become a convert! (Sorry tomatoes and pot, you’re still awful.)

I am in love with (and wish I could afford) the pants throughout the collection. Lucky for me I work at a used clothing store and have access to mid 90’s Banana Republic! Cha-Ching!

“1995 neo gamine /streets-of-new-york”?

Hell yes.

Below are my four most beloved looks (the first is my favorite btw) as well as a two part video of the show.

 

2 Responses to “Jon: Menswear Fall 2010// Best of Milan and Paris// Part One: Dolce and Gabbana”


  1. February 10, 2010 at 8:56 am

    DAMN those pants (and the men) are hot

  2. 2 EM
    February 10, 2010 at 9:53 am

    i like the oliver-all-grown-up-to-be-a-hardass look in the 2nd half of the video.


Leave a Reply

Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!