Archive for February 29th, 2008

29
Feb
08

Paul: Chloe Sevigny is the luckiest MF in the world…


…seriously!

chloe.jpg


I know I’ve been on a total music video kick lately, but you’re just going to have to roll with it until I get it out of my system. I know that the Lemonheads were kind of a shitty band, but for some reason I kind of like them anyway. I’m sure a significant part of that is the fact that Evan Dando is such dreamboat. sigh… While scoping out some of their old videos on Youtube and swooning over him I spotted Chloe Sevigny in the video for “Big Gay Heart”. Dando looks even more sexy than usual in this video, I’d never seen him with short hair before. I did a little research and it turns out this video was made in 1993, a couple of years before Chloe Sevigny became pseudo-famous starring in “Kids.” Anyway, here’s the video:

She was only 18 years old and had just moved to Brooklyn from her comfy suburban hometown in Connecticut. I don’t have the whole story, but I’m sure she only got to be in the video because she was such a total scenester. According to Wikipedia her whole career began when someone from Sassy magazine spotted her hanging out at a Brooklyn skate park and liked her style so much that they asked her to come intern there – giving her the opportunity to network with famous people. Who knows, had she not been at that skate park on that day, the world may have been deprived of her unquestionable style and talent. She may well have gotten married and moved back to Connecticut, where one day she’d brag to her kids about the time she was in a Lemonheads video.

29
Feb
08

Jon: Portland’s Official Mini-Bike Dance Troupe…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…THE SPROCKETTES!!!

The Sprockettes!!!

(that babe in the tutu is my super-friend Nickey)

 

http://sprockettes.org/




Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!

Ongoing Gaycondo Projects…

February 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 432,518 hits