06
Feb
08

KEEP IT ON THE BROWNLOWE: ThunderAnt!!!

untitled-26p1.jpg

What creative force will become of Carrie Brownstein after Sleater Kinney, arguably the most notable post riot grrrl indie rock band, kicked the bucket last year?. Thousands of indie rock fans / baby dykes ponder this very question as they lie awake at night clutching their copy of Call The Doctor.

thunderant.com

Finally, the world has it’s answer: THUNDERANT. Yes, it is true…Life after Sleater Kinney is well…quite hilarious for Carrie Brownstein as she is making short skits with Fred Armisen (SNL) about quite hilarious things (if you think Feminist Bookstores and those who post fliers on their bulletin boards, Awkward First Date One liners and the late Saddam Hussein reinvisioned as an aging rock star = hilarious)

[Alas, I don’t feel right about taking credit for what you are about to see…. That is why I am dumping all the credit on my awesome celesbian friend, Kayla, who informed me of the following work of greatness.]

WATCH “FEMINIST BOOKSTORE” BY THUNDERANT.

It’s about time someone made a Politically(In)Correct jab at all those earth-mother, composting, birkenstock-wearing feminist bookstore owners! I can’t wait for the one about vegan bike riders!

WATCH “THE PERFECT SONG” BY THUNDERANT.

If you must, call me an anal psych-therapist. It seems like Carrie is having a hard time getting over…well, the SK breakup. At least she is channelling her feelings into a creative medium with a hefty dose of hilarious delirium……my favorite stage of post breakup grief.

SEE/HEAR/READ MORE AT WWW.THUNDERANT.COM


1 Response to “KEEP IT ON THE BROWNLOWE: ThunderAnt!!!”


  1. 1 The Bearded Traveler
    February 7, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    If I ever saw Carrie, wow, I think I’d scream, and drop to my knees and hug her pants.

    She would undoubtedly kick me, at that point. That would kinda make sense… but I hope she’d still sign my left boob in Sharpie…


Leave a comment


Got any good leads?

gaycondo [at] yahoo [dot] com

We Are In A Band!